The Ostara Project – Download Only



The Ostara Project Album Pre-order a hard copy of the the upcoming Ostara Project debut release on Cellar Live 

The Ostara Project is a jazz supergroup featuring a rotating cast of award-winning Canadian women in jazz – spearheaded by Music Arts Collective's Jodi Proznick and Amanda Tosoff. Their first album, "Ostara" (coming out Nov 2022) features a constellation of seven strong and respected artists, highlighting the diversity of Canada's musical landscape:
  • Amanda Tosoff (piano)
  • Jodi Proznick (bass)
  • Allison Au (saxophone)
  • Rachel Therrien (trumpet)
  • Joanna Majoko (vocals)
  • Jocelyn Gould (guitar)
  • Sanah Kadoura (drums)

Stay tuned for more news about our upcoming tour dates and an exciting second instalment of this project, featuring vocalists Laila Biali and Shruti Ramani, Virginia Macdonald on clarinet and Valerie Lacombe on drums.

You may also like…

Hey there!

Sign up for my mailing list and receive a free PDF download of Storm from the JUNO nominated Sun Songs.